Vote on HB 2040 - Reported from Labor and Commerce with substitute (14-Y 8-N)

  • Bill: HB 2040
  • Motion Text: Reported from Labor and Commerce with substitute (14-Y 8-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2021 Regular Session
  • Date: Jan 28, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 14
No 8
Abstain 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 0
Republican 1 8 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Jeion Ward Democratic Yes
Rip Sullivan Democratic Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Alfonso Lopez Democratic Yes
Lamont Bagby Democratic Yes
Steve E. Heretick Democratic Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Jeff Bourne Democratic Yes
Liz Guzmán Democratic Yes
Hala S. Ayala Democratic Yes
Wendy Gooditis Democratic Yes
Don Scott Democratic Yes
Lee Ware Republican Yes
Terry Kilgore Republican No
Kathy J. Byron Republican No
Danny Marshall Republican No
Tony Wilt Republican No
Mike Webert Republican No
Margaret Ransone Republican No
Israel O'Quinn Republican No
Chris Head Republican No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.