• Bill: HB 7
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2017, 2nd Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Jun 16, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 87
No 0
Other 18
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 26 0 4
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 40 0 13
Unknown 19 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Sam Jenkins Democratic Yes
Sam Jones Democratic Yes
Walt Leger, III Democratic Yes
Christopher J. Leopold Republican Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Marino III Independent Yes
Jack McFarland Republican Yes
Blake Miguez Republican Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall Democratic Yes
Joseph Bouie Democratic Yes
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Frank A. Hoffmann Republican Yes
Paul Hollis Republican Yes
Mr. Speaker Yes
Dodie Horton Republican Yes
Helena Moreno Democratic Yes
Harris, J. Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Barbara M. Norton Democratic Yes
Harris, L. Yes
Miller, G. Yes
J. Kevin Pearson Republican Yes
Bishop Yes
Morris, Jay Yes
Morris, Jim Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Brown, C. Yes
Brown, T. Yes
Neil C. Abramson Democratic Yes
Robert E. Billiot Democratic Yes
Christopher Broadwater Republican Yes
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. Republican Yes
Carter, G. Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Jackson Yes
Carter, S. Yes
Johnson Yes
Smith Yes
Frank A. Howard Republican Yes
Marcus L. Hunter Democratic Yes
Landry, N. Yes
Landry, T. Yes
Edward C. "Ted" James, II Democratic Yes
White Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
H. Bernard LeBas Democratic Yes
Stephen E. Pugh Republican Yes
Barbara Carpenter Democratic Yes
Jean-Paul Coussan Republican Yes
Gregory Cromer Republican Yes
Paula Davis Republican Yes
Phillip DeVillier Republican Yes
Stephen C. Dwight Republican Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
Eugene Reynolds Democratic Yes
Jerome Richard Independent Yes
Clay Schexnayder Republican Yes
John M. Schroder, Sr. Republican Yes
Robert E. Shadoin Republican Yes
Scott M. Simon Republican Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Julie Stokes Republican Yes
Major Thibaut Democratic Yes
James K. Armes, III Democratic Yes
Tony Bacala Republican Yes
Larry Bagley Republican Yes
John H. Bagneris Democratic Yes
John A. Berthelot Republican Yes
Charles R. Chaney Republican Yes
Michael E. Danahay Democratic Yes
Rick Edmonds Republican Yes
Reid Falconer Republican Yes
Franklin J. Foil Republican Yes
A B Franklin Democratic Yes
Jerry Gisclair Democratic Yes
Cedric Glover Democratic Yes
Patrick Connick Republican Yes
Mark Abraham Republican Yes
J. Rogers Pope Republican Yes
Tanner Magee Republican Other
Alan Seabaugh Republican Other
John E. Guinn Republican Other
Kenneth E. Havard Republican Other
Cameron Henry Republican Other
Bob Hensgens Republican Other
Dorothy Sue Hill Democratic Other
Barry Ivey Republican Other
Price Other
"Jody" Amedee Republican Other
Raymond J. Crews Republican Other
Steve E. Pylant Republican Other
Jerome Zeringue Republican Other
John F. "Andy" Anders Democratic Other
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Other
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Other
Raymond E. Garofalo Republican Other
Kirk Talbot Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.