Vote on HB 5489 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 604 Yeas 95 Nays 7 Excused 0 Not Voting 5

  • Bill: HB 5489
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 604 Yeas 95 Nays 7 Excused 0 Not Voting 5
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Dec 09, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 95
No 7
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 43 3 0
Republican 45 3 0
Unknown 7 1 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Abraham Aiyash Democratic Yes
TC Clements Republican Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Yousef Rabhi Democratic Yes
Thomas Albert Republican Yes
Kevin Coleman Democratic Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Daire Rendon Republican Yes
Alexander Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
Julie M. Rogers Democratic Yes
Sue Allor Republican Yes
Gary Eisen Republican Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
John R. Roth Republican Yes
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Andrew W. Beeler Republican Yes
Diana Farrington Republican Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
Helena Scott Democratic Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Andrew Fink Republican Yes
Jim Lilly Republican Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Matt Maddock Republican Yes
William Sowerby Democratic Yes
Robert J. Bezotte Republican Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Annette Glenn Republican Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Ann M. Bollin Republican Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
David W. Martin Republican Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Luke Meerman Republican Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Felicia Brabec Democratic Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Abdullah Hammoud Democratic Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
Cynthia Neeley Democratic Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
O’Malley Yes
Regina Weiss Democratic Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Michele Hoitenga Republican Yes
O’Neal Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Rachel Hood Democratic Yes
Outman Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
Brad Paquette Republican Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Carter, B Yes
Pamela Hornberger Republican Yes
Ronnie Peterson Democratic Yes
Angela Witwer Democratic Yes
Carter, T Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Tenisha Yancey Democratic Yes
Mary Cavanagh Democratic Yes
Johnson, C Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Stephanie A. Young Democratic Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Jewell Jones Democratic Yes
Ranjeev Puri Democratic Yes
Joseph Bellino Republican Yes
Steve Carra Republican No
Johnson, S No
Lori Stone Democratic No
Jeff Yaroch Republican No
Cara Clemente Democratic No
John Reilly Republican No
Joseph Tate Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.