Vote on SB 8 - W/O REF. TO FILE SB8 Steinberg

  • Bill: SB 8
  • Motion Text: W/O REF. TO FILE SB8 Steinberg
  • Legislative Session: California 2009-2010, 7th Special Session
  • Date: Nov 04, 2009
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 17 0 6
Republican 4 3 6
Unknown 3 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dean Florez Democratic Yes
Gilbert Cedillo Democratic Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Negrete Yes
Strickland Yes
Loni Hancock Democratic Yes
Dave Cogdill Republican Yes
Denise Moreno Ducheny Democratic Yes
Dennis Hollingsworth Republican Yes
Christine Kehoe Democratic Yes
Mark Leno Democratic Yes
Gloria Negrete McLeod Democratic Yes
Alex Padilla Democratic Yes
Fran Pavley Democratic Yes
Gloria Romero Democratic Yes
Joseph Simitian Democratic Yes
Darrell Steinberg Democratic Yes
Roderick Wright Democratic Yes
Elaine Alquist Democratic Yes
John J Benoit Republican Yes
Carol Liu Democratic Yes
Abel Maldonado Republican Yes
Curren D Price Democratic Yes
Patricia Wiggins Democratic Yes
Jeff Denham Republican No
Robert Dutton Republican No
Dave Cox Republican No
Mark Wyland Republican Not Voting
Lou Correa Democratic Not Voting
Mark DeSaulnier Democratic Not Voting
Leland Yee Democratic Not Voting
Calderon Not Voting
Runner Not Voting
Ellen Corbett Democratic Not Voting
Mimi Walters Republican Not Voting
Roy Ashburn Republican Not Voting
Sam Aanestad Republican Not Voting
Tom Harman Republican Not Voting
Bob Huff Republican Not Voting
Jenny Oropeza Democratic Not Voting
Lois Wolk Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.