Vote on HB 786 - Veto Override

  • Bill: HB 786
  • Motion Text: Veto Override
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2013-2014 Session
  • Date: Sep 03, 2013
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 84
No 32
Absent 4
Excused 0
Not Voting 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Nathan Baskerville Democratic Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic Yes
Elmer Floyd Democratic Yes
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic Yes
Jim Fulghum, M.D. Republican Yes
Rosa U. Gill Democratic Yes
Verla Insko Democratic Yes
Adams Yes
Alexander Yes
Bell,L. Yes
Carney Yes
Marcus Brandon Democratic Yes
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic Yes
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Yes
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Yes
Graham,C. Yes
Graham,G. Yes
Hall,D. Yes
Hall,L. Yes
Jackson Yes
Martin,G Yes
Moore,R. Yes
Queen Yes
Richardson Yes
Waddell Yes
Bell,J. Yes
Brawley,R. Yes
Brawley,W. Yes
Brown,B. Yes
Brown,R. Yes
Johnson Yes
Malone Yes
Martin,S Yes
Moore,T. Yes
Ross,S. Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
Tillis(Speaker) Yes
Turner Yes
Warren,H. Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Jeff Collins Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Rick Glazier Democratic Yes
Ken Goodman Democratic Yes
Mike Hager Republican Yes
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Charles Jeter Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic Yes
Deb McManus Democratic Yes
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic Yes
Timothy D. Moffitt Republican Yes
Tom Murry Republican Yes
Nathan Ramsey Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
Paul Tine Independent Yes
Andy Wells Republican Yes
W. A. Wilkins Democratic Yes
Michael H. Wray Democratic Yes
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Yes
Paul Luebke Democratic Yes
Annie W Mobley Democratic Yes
Garland E. Pierce Democratic Yes
Ruth Samuelson Republican Yes
Jacqueline Michelle Schaffer Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
Joe P Tolson Democratic Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican No
Justin P. Burr Republican No
Debra Conrad Republican No
John Faircloth Republican No
Frank Iler Republican No
Hugh Blackwell Republican No
John M. Blust Republican No
Rob Bryan Republican No
Davis No
Ford No
Jones No
Rick Catlin Republican No
George G. Cleveland Republican No
Jeffrey Elmore Republican No
Jon Hardister Republican No
Kelly E. Hastings Republican No
Mark W. Hollo Republican No
Bryan R Holloway Republican No
Pat B. Hurley Republican No
Donny Lambeth Republican No
Pat McElraft Republican No
Chris Millis Republican No
Michele D. Presnell Republican No
Jason Saine Republican No
Phil Shepard Republican No
Edgar V Starnes Republican No
Chris Whitmire Republican No
Roger Younts Republican No
Allen McNeill Republican No
Larry G. Pittman Republican No
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican No
John A. Torbett Republican No
Susi H Hamilton Democratic Absent
D. Craig Horn Republican Absent
Roger West Republican Absent
Chuck McGrady Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.