Vote on HJR 2 - Second Reading

  • Bill: HJR 2
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2016 Extra Session 5
  • Date: Dec 21, 2016
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 58
No 45
Absent 10
Excused 0
Not Voting 7

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Marilyn Avila Republican Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Justin P. Burr Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Adams Yes
J.Bell Yes
Dan Bishop Republican Yes
John M. Blust Republican Yes
Brawley Yes
R.Brown Yes
Ford Yes
K.Hall Yes
L.Johnson Yes
Jones Yes
J.Moore Yes
Robinson Yes
Stevens Yes
Stone Yes
R.Turner Yes
Warren Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
George Cleveland Republican Yes
Jeff Collins Republican Yes
Namon Leo Daughtry Republican Yes
Nelson Dollar Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly Hastings Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Jonathan C. Jordan Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Gary Pendleton Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Michele D. Presnell Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Mitchell Setzer Republican Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Roger West Republican Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Marvin Lucas Democratic Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Chris Millis Republican Yes
David Rogers Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Paul Stam Republican Yes
Bob Steinburg Republican Yes
John Ager Democratic No
Nathan Baskerville Democratic No
John Bradford Republican No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
Rosa Gill Democratic No
Verla Insko Democratic No
Adcock No
Alexander No
L.Bell No
Carney No
G.Graham No
D.Hall No
L.Hall No
Jackson No
G.Martin No
R.Moore No
Cecil Brockman Democratic No
Tricia Ann Cotham Democratic No
Carla Cunningham Democratic No
Susi H Hamilton Democratic No
Edward Hanes, Jr. Democratic No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
B.Richardson No
W.Richardson No
B.Turner No
Davis No
Lewis(Chair) No
Malone No
Ross No
Gregory F. Murphy, MD Republican No
Robert Reives Democratic No
Brad Salmon Democratic No
Chris Sgro Democratic No
John Szoka Republican No
Evelyn Terry Democratic No
Michael Wray Democratic No
Philip A. Lehman Democratic No
Henry M. Michaux, Jr. Democratic No
Garland Pierce Democratic No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Absent
C.Graham Absent
Waddell Absent
S.Martin Absent
William Brisson Republican Absent
Rob Bryan Republican Absent
Frank Iler Republican Absent
James H Langdon Jr. Republican Absent
John Torbett Republican Absent
Chris Whitmire Republican Absent
Queen Abstain
T.Moore(Speaker) Abstain
Beverly M. Earle Democratic Abstain
Ken Goodman Democratic Abstain
Julia Howard Republican Abstain
Sam Watford Republican Abstain
Lee Zachary Republican Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.