Vote on S 335 - Passage of Bill

  • Bill: S 335
  • Motion Text: Passage of Bill
  • Legislative Session: South Carolina 2023-2024 Regular Session
  • Date: May 17, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 105
No 2
Other 17

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Terry Alexander Democratic Yes
Carl L. Anderson Democratic Yes
Lucas Atkinson Democratic Yes
William H. Bailey Republican Yes
Nathan Ballentine Republican Yes
Bruce W. Bannister Republican Yes
Bauer, Heather Yes
Beach, Thomas Yes
Beth E. Bernstein Democratic Yes
Bart T. Blackwell Republican Yes
Jeffrey A. "Jeff" Bradley Republican Yes
Brewer, Gary S., Jr. Yes
James Mikell "Mike" Burns Republican Yes
Joseph M. "Joe" Bustos Republican Yes
Paula Rawl Calhoon Republican Yes
Jerry T. Carter Republican Yes
Chapman, Donald G. Yes
William M. "Bill" Chumley Republican Yes
William "Bill" Clyburn Democratic Yes
Connell, J. Benjamin Yes
Bobby J. Cox Republican Yes
Cox, Brandon L. Yes
Heather Ammons Crawford Republican Yes
Cromer, April Yes
Sylleste H. Davis Republican Yes
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic Yes
Jason Elliott Republican Yes
Shannon S. Erickson Republican Yes
Forrest, Cally R., Jr. Yes
Craig A. Gagnon Republican Yes
Kambrell H. Garvin Democratic Yes
Gil Gatch Republican Yes
Gibson, Daniel Yes
Leon D. "Doug" Gilliam Republican Yes
Guest, Thomas Duval, Jr. Yes
Guffey, Brandon Yes
Patrick B. Haddon Republican Yes
Hager, William Winston Yes
Kevin Hardee Republican Yes
Harris, Robert J. Yes
Hartnett, Thomas F., Jr. Yes
Jackie E. "Coach" Hayes Democratic Yes
Rosalyn D. Henderson-Myers Democratic Yes
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic Yes
William G. "Bill" Herbkersman Republican Yes
Lee Hewitt Republican Yes
David R. Hiott Republican Yes
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican Yes
Lonnie Hosey Democratic Yes
Max T. Hyde, Jr. Republican Yes
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican Yes
Jermaine L. Johnson, Sr. Democratic Yes
Stewart O. Jones Republican Yes
Jones, Wendell K. Yes
Wallace H. "Jay" Jordan, Jr. Republican Yes
Kilmartin, John Gregory Yes
Roger K. Kirby Democratic Yes
Landing, Kathy Yes
Lawson, M. Brian Yes
Leber, Matthew W. Yes
Thomas R. "Randy" Ligon Republican Yes
Steven Wayne Long Republican Yes
Phillip D. Lowe Republican Yes
Josiah Magnuson Republican Yes
Robert J. "RJ" May III Republican Yes
McCabe, Donald Ryan, Jr. Yes
John R. McCravy III Republican Yes
Timothy A. "Tim" McGinnis Republican Yes
Mitchell, Cody T. Yes
JA Moore Democratic Yes
Travis A. Moore Republican Yes
Adam M. Morgan Republican Yes
Morgan, T. Alan Yes
Dennis C. Moss Republican Yes
Neese, James M. Yes
Newton, Brandon Yes
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican Yes
Roger A. Nutt Republican Yes
O'Neal, David L. Yes
Melissa Lackey Oremus Republican Yes
Pace, Jordan S. Yes
Pedalino, Fawn M. Yes
Michael F. Rivers, Sr. Democratic Yes
Robbins, Robby Yes
Seth Rose Democratic Yes
J. Todd Rutherford Democratic Yes
William E. "Bill" Sandifer III Republican Yes
Schuessler, Carla Yes
Sessions, Heath Yes
Marvin "Mark" Smith Republican Yes
Leonidas E. "Leon" Stavrinakis Democratic Yes
Bill Taylor Republican Yes
Anne J. Thayer Republican Yes
Ashley B. Trantham Republican Yes
Vaughan, David Yes
J. David Weeks Democratic Yes
John Taliaferro "Jay" West IV Republican Yes
William W. "Will" Wheeler III Democratic Yes
White, Joseph S. Yes
William R. "Bill" Whitmire Republican Yes
Robert Q. Williams Democratic Yes
Mark N. Willis Republican Yes
Chris Wooten Republican Yes
Richard L. "Richie" Yow Republican Yes
John Richard C. King Democratic No
Ivory Torrey Thigpen Democratic No
Thomas C. "Case" Brittain, Jr. Republican Excused
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey IV Republican Excused
Neal A. Collins Republican Excused
R. Raye Felder Republican Excused
Chris Murphy Republican Excused
Thomas E. "Tommy" Pope Republican Excused
Elizabeth "Spencer" Wetmore Democratic Excused
Justin T. Bamberg Democratic Excused
Gilda Cobb-Hunter Democratic Excused
Wendell G. Gilliard Democratic Excused
Christopher R. "Chris" Hart Democratic Excused
Leon Howard Democratic Excused
Annie E. McDaniel Democratic Excused
Russell L. Ott Democratic Excused
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic Excused
G. Murrell Smith, Jr. Republican Excused
Deon T. Tedder Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.