Vote on SB 297 - Motion to Read a Third Time and Pass adopted Roll Call 872

  • Bill: SB 297
  • Motion Text: Motion to Read a Third Time and Pass adopted Roll Call 872
  • Legislative Session: Alabama 2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 15, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 21
No 0
Other 13
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 3 0 4
Independent 1 0 0
Republican 14 0 9
Unknown 3 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Allen Yes
McClendon Yes
Williams Yes
Greg Albritton Republican Yes
William M. Beasley Democratic Yes
Paul Bussman Republican Yes
Clyde Chambliss Republican Yes
Gerald O. Dial Republican Yes
Rusty Glover Republican Yes
Bill Hightower Republican Yes
Jimmy Holley Republican Yes
Steve Livingston Republican Yes
Tim Melson Republican Yes
Greg J. Reed Republican Yes
Shay Shelnutt Republican Yes
Bobby D. Singleton Democratic Yes
Harri Anne Smith Independent Yes
Rodger M. Smitherman Democratic Yes
Larry Stutts Republican Yes
J. T. 'Jabo' Waggoner Republican Yes
Tom Whatley Republican Yes
Mark Slade Blackwell Republican Other
Dick Brewbaker Republican Other
Linda Coleman-Madison Democratic Other
Priscilla Dunn Democratic Other
Vivian Davis Figures Democratic Other
William L. Holtzclaw Republican Other
Del Marsh Republican Other
Arthur Orr Republican Other
Lee Pittman Republican Other
Hank Sanders Democratic Other
Paul Sanford Republican Other
Clay Scofield Republican Other
Cam Ward Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Alabama Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.