Vote on HB 1140 - Do Pass

  • Bill: HB 1140
  • Motion Text: Do Pass
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 12, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 12
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 2 0 0
Republican 10 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Gary Cammack Republican Yes
Kirk Chaffee Republican Yes
Roger Chase Republican Yes
Becky Drury Republican Yes
Erin Healy Democratic Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Rebecca Reimer Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
Jon Hansen Republican Yes
Oren Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Rocky Blare Republican Yes
J.D. Wangsness Republican Yes
Hugh Bartels Republican Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.