Vote on SB 642 - passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 498 Yeas 75 Nays 21 Excused 0 Not Voting 13

  • Bill: SB 642
  • Motion Text: passed; given immediate effect Roll Call # 498 Yeas 75 Nays 21 Excused 0 Not Voting 13
  • Legislative Session: Michigan 2021-2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Dec 08, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 75
No 21
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 34 6 0
Republican 38 12 0
Unknown 3 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Sarah Anthony Democratic Yes
John Damoose Republican Yes
Matt Koleszar Democratic Yes
Julie M. Rogers Democratic Yes
Andrew W. Beeler Republican Yes
Gary Eisen Republican Yes
Padma Kuppa Democratic Yes
John R. Roth Republican Yes
Jim Ellison Democratic Yes
Beau LaFave Republican Yes
Terry Sabo Democratic Yes
Ryan Berman Republican Yes
Graham Filler Republican Yes
David LaGrand Democratic Yes
Nate Shannon Democratic Yes
Timothy Beson Republican Yes
Andrew Fink Republican Yes
Donna Lasinski Democratic Yes
Bradley Slagh Republican Yes
Robert J. Bezotte Republican Yes
Ben Frederick Republican Yes
Tullio Liberati Democratic Yes
Tim Sneller Democratic Yes
Kyra Bolden Democratic Yes
Alex Garza Democratic Yes
Sarah Lightner Republican Yes
William Sowerby Democratic Yes
Ann M. Bollin Republican Yes
Carol Glanville Democratic Yes
Mari Manoogian Democratic Yes
Samantha Steckloff Democratic Yes
Ken Borton Republican Yes
Phil Green Republican Yes
Gregory Markkanen Republican Yes
Richard Steenland Democratic Yes
Tommy Brann Republican Yes
Beth Griffin Republican Yes
David W. Martin Republican Yes
Joseph Tate Democratic Yes
Kelly Breen Democratic Yes
Jim Haadsma Democratic Yes
Luke Meerman Republican Yes
Shri Thanedar Democratic Yes
Julie Brixie Democratic Yes
Matt Hall Republican Yes
Terence Mekoski Republican Yes
Mark Tisdel Republican Yes
Julie Calley Republican Yes
Mike Harris Republican Yes
Christine Morse Democratic Yes
Scott VanSingel Republican Yes
Sara Cambensy Democratic Yes
Roger Hauck Republican Yes
Mike Mueller Republican Yes
Greg VanWoerkom Republican Yes
Darrin Camilleri Democratic Yes
Kevin Hertel Democratic Yes
Cynthia Neeley Democratic Yes
Rodney Wakeman Republican Yes
Carter, T Yes
Kara Hope Democratic Yes
O’Malley Yes
Pauline Wendzel Republican Yes
Mary Cavanagh Democratic Yes
Gary Howell Republican Yes
O’Neal Yes
Jason Wentworth Republican Yes
John Cherry Democratic Yes
Jewell Jones Democratic Yes
Laurie Pohutsky Democratic Yes
Mary Whiteford Republican Yes
Cara Clemente Democratic Yes
Bronna Kahle Republican Yes
Bryan Posthumus Republican Yes
Joseph Bellino Republican Yes
Thomas Albert Republican No
Diana Farrington Republican No
Matt Maddock Republican No
Yousef Rabhi Democratic No
Alexander No
Annette Glenn Republican No
Outman No
John Reilly Republican No
Sue Allor Republican No
Michele Hoitenga Republican No
Brad Paquette Republican No
Daire Rendon Republican No
Felicia Brabec Democratic No
Pamela Hornberger Republican No
Jeffrey Pepper Democratic No
Angela Witwer Democratic No
Steve Carra Republican No
Johnson, S No
Ronnie Peterson Democratic No
Jeff Yaroch Republican No
Kevin Coleman Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Michigan Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.