Vote on SB 1663 - passage

  • Bill: SB 1663
  • Motion Text: passage
  • Legislative Session: Texas 86th Legislature (2019)
  • Date: May 07, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 19
No 12
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 9 0
Republican 16 0 0
Unknown 3 3 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Paul Bettencourt Republican Yes
Brian Birdwell Republican Yes
Dawn Buckingham Republican Yes
Donna Campbell Republican Yes
Brandon Creighton Republican Yes
Pat Fallon Republican Yes
Flores Yes
Bob Hall Republican Yes
Kelly Hancock Republican Yes
Joan Huffman Republican Yes
Bryan Hughes Republican Yes
Lois Kolkhorst Republican Yes
Jane Nelson Republican Yes
Robert Nichols Republican Yes
Paxton Yes
Charles Perry Republican Yes
Charles Schwertner Republican Yes
Kel Seliger Republican Yes
Taylor Yes
Carol Alvarado Democratic No
Hinojosa No
Johnson No
Lucio No
José Menéndez Democratic No
Borris Miles Democratic No
Beverly Powell Democratic No
José Rodríguez Democratic No
Kirk Watson Democratic No
Royce West Democratic No
John Whitmire Democratic No
Judith Zaffirini Democratic No


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.