Vote on SB 25 - SB 25 Steinberg Senate Third Reading By BONTA

  • Bill: SB 25
  • Motion Text: SB 25 Steinberg Senate Third Reading By BONTA
  • Legislative Session: California 2013-2014 Regular Session
  • Date: Aug 30, 2014
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 42
No 25
Other 12
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 33 2 9
Republican 0 20 1
Unknown 9 3 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mike Gatto Democratic Yes
Nora Campos Democratic Yes
Jimmy Gomez Democratic Yes
Richard Gordon Democratic Yes
Stone Yes
Lowenthal Yes
Garcia Yes
Gray Yes
Atkins Yes
Fong Yes
Ian Calderon Yes
Roger Hernández Democratic Yes
V. Manuel Pérez Democratic Yes
Chris R. Holden Democratic Yes
Matthew Dababneh Democratic Yes
Tom Daly Democratic Yes
Jose Medina Democratic Yes
Kevin Mullin Democratic Yes
Al Muratsuchi Democratic Yes
Adrin Nazarian Democratic Yes
Richard Pan Democratic Yes
Bill Quirk Democratic Yes
Freddie Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Nancy Skinner Democratic Yes
Bob Wieckowski Democratic Yes
Anthony Rendon Democratic Yes
Bocanegra Yes
John A. Pérez Yes
Ed Chau Democratic Yes
Wesley Chesbro Democratic Yes
Shirley N. Weber Democratic Yes
Roger Dickinson Democratic Yes
Lorena Gonzalez Democratic Yes
Isadore Hall Democratic Yes
Tom Ammiano Democratic Yes
Richard Bloom Democratic Yes
Rob Bonta Democratic Yes
Cheryl R. Brown Democratic Yes
Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer, Sr. Democratic Yes
Sebastian Ridley-Thomas Democratic Yes
Philip Y. Ting Democratic Yes
Das Williams Democratic Yes
Allen No
Beth Gaines Republican No
Jones No
Dahle No
Shannon Grove Republican No
Diane L Harkey Republican No
Dan Logue Republican No
Melissa A. Melendez Republican No
Frank Bigelow Republican No
Rocky J. Chávez Republican No
Connie Conway Republican No
Tim Donnelly Republican No
Brian Nestande Republican No
Kristin Olsen Republican No
Sharon Quirk-Silva Democratic No
Donald Wagner Republican No
Marie Waldron Republican No
Scott Wilk Republican No
Steve Fox Democratic No
Jeff Gorell Republican No
Curt Hagman Republican No
Katcho Achadjian Republican No
Eric Linder Republican No
Brian Maienschein Republican No
Allan Mansoor Republican No
Jim Frazier Democratic Other
Bonilla Other
Salas Other
Marc Levine Democratic Other
Ken Cooley Democratic Other
Susan Talamantes Eggman Democratic Other
Henry Perea Democratic Other
Mariko Yamada Democratic Other
Luis Alejo Democratic Other
Steven Bradford Democratic Other
Joan Buchanan Democratic Other
Jim Patterson Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.