Vote on SB 70 - FINAL PASSAGE (#857)

  • Bill: SB 70
  • Motion Text: FINAL PASSAGE (#857)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2023 Regular Session
  • Date: Jun 01, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 85
No 5
Other 15

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Roy Daryl Adams Independent Yes
Cedric Glover Democratic Yes
Mincey Yes
Larry Bagley Republican Yes
Jonathan Goudeau I Republican Yes
Nicholas Muscarello Republican Yes
Beaullieu Yes
Harris Yes
Richard Nelson Republican Yes
Stuart J. Bishop Republican Yes
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Yes
Joseph A. Orgeron Republican Yes
Ryan Bourriaque Republican Yes
Valarie Hodges Republican Yes
Owen, C. Yes
Delisha Boyd Democratic Yes
Jason Hughes Democratic Yes
Owen, R. Yes
Ken Brass Democratic Yes
Mike Huval Republican Yes
Phelps Yes
Chad Brown Democratic Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Bryant Yes
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Yes
Pressly Yes
Barbara Carpenter Democratic Yes
Sam Jenkins Democratic Yes
Neil Riser Republican Yes
Carrier Yes
Johnson, M. Yes
Romero Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Johnson, T. Yes
Rodney Schamerhorn Republican Yes
Mack Cormier Democratic Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Laurie Schlegel Republican Yes
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Yes
Kerner Yes
Larry Selders Democratic Yes
Raymond J. Crews Republican Yes
Knox Yes
St. Blanc Yes
Paula Davis Republican Yes
Jeremy LaCombe Democratic Yes
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Yes
Deshotel Yes
Vanessa Caston LaFleur Democratic Yes
John M. Stefanski Republican Yes
Phillip DeVillier Republican Yes
Mandie Landry Democratic Yes
Gregory Tarver Democratic Yes
Mary DuBuisson Republican Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Polly Thomas Republican Yes
Echols Yes
Sherman Q. Mack Republican Yes
Francis C. Thompson Democratic Yes
Rick Edmonds Republican Yes
Tanner Magee Republican Yes
Christopher Turner Republican Yes
Kathy Edmonston Republican Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Debbie Villio Republican Yes
Julie Emerson Republican Yes
Joseph A. Marino III Independent Yes
Wheat Yes
Les Farnum Republican Yes
Jack McFarland Republican Yes
White Yes
Bryan Fontenot Republican Yes
Scott McKnight Republican Yes
Matthew Willard Democratic Yes
Freeman Yes
Wayne McMahen Republican Yes
Mark Wright Republican Yes
Freiberg Yes
Blake Miguez Republican Yes
Jerome Zeringue Republican Yes
Gadberry Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Miller, G. Yes
Amedee No
Lawrence "Larry" Frieman Republican No
Danny McCormick Republican No
Michael "Gabe" Firment Republican No
Raymond E. Garofalo Republican No
Mr. Speaker Other
Adrian Fisher Democratic Other
Illg Other
Tony Bacala Republican Other
Brett F. Geymann Republican Other
Larvadain Other
Butler Other
Green Other
Pat Moore Democratic Other
Carter, W. Other
Paul Hollis Republican Other
Newell Other
Jean-Paul Coussan Republican Other
Dodie Horton Republican Other
Alan Seabaugh Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.