Vote on HB 525 - VOTE: Rejected (0-Y 95-N)

  • Bill: HB 525
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Rejected (0-Y 95-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 02, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 0
No 94
Abstain 0
Not Voting 5
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 38 4
Republican 0 38 0
Unknown 0 18 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
March, Marie E. No
Dawn M. Adams Democratic No
Les R. Adams Republican No
Anderson, Timothy V. No
Terry L. Austin Republican No
G. "John" Avoli Republican No
Lamont Bagby Democratic No
Ballard, Jason S. No
Amanda E. Batten Republican No
Robert B. Bell Republican No
Bennett-Parker, Elizabeth B. No
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican No
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic No
Emily M. Brewer Republican No
David L. Bulova Democratic No
Kathy J. Byron Republican No
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican No
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican No
Betsy B. Carr Democratic No
Cherry, Mike A. No
Clark, Nadarius E. No
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic No
Cordoza, A.C. No
Carrie E. Coyner Republican No
Glenn R. Davis Republican No
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic No
Durant, Tara A. No
James E. Edmunds, II Republican No
C. Matthew Fariss Republican No
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic No
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican No
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican No
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic No
Greenhalgh, Karen S. No
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic No
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic No
Christopher T. Head Republican No
Charniele L. Herring Democratic No
M. Keith Hodges Republican No
Patrick A. Hope Democratic No
Sally L. Hudson Democratic No
Mark L. Keam Democratic No
Terry G. Kilgore Republican No
Barry D. Knight Republican No
Kaye Kory Democratic No
Paul E. Krizek Democratic No
Dave A. LaRock Republican No
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican No
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic No
Maldonado, Michelle Lopes No
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican No
John J. McGuire, III Republican No
Joseph P. McNamara Republican No
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic No
James W. Morefield Republican No
Michael P. Mullin Democratic No
Candi Mundon King Democratic No
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican No
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican No
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic No
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic No
Margaret B. Ransone Republican No
David A. Reid Democratic No
Roxann L. Robinson Republican No
Danica A. Roem Democratic No
Chris S. Runion Republican No
Don L. Scott Democratic No
Scott, Phillip A. No
Sewell, Briana D. No
Shin, Irene No
Mark D. Sickles Democratic No
Marcus B. Simon Democratic No
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic No
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic No
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic No
Tata, Anne Ferrell No
Taylor, Kim A. No
Luke E. Torian Democratic No
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic No
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic No
Wachsmann, H. Otto, Jr. No
Wendell S. Walker Republican No
William C. Wampler III Republican No
Jeion A. Ward Democratic No
R. Lee Ware Republican No
Vivian E. Watts Democratic No
Michael J. Webert Republican No
Bill D. Wiley Republican No
Rodney T. Willett Democratic No
Williams, Wren M. No
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic No
Tony O. Wilt Republican No
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican No
Wyatt, Scott A. No
Glass, Jackie H. Not Voting
Dan I. Helmer Democratic Not Voting
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic Not Voting
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Not Voting
Sam Rasoul Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.