Vote on SB 248 - passed 3rd reading

  • Bill: SB 248
  • Motion Text: passed 3rd reading
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2024 General Session
  • Date: Feb 27, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 19
No 7
Other 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 4 0 2
Republican 15 7 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Stuart Adams Republican Yes
Heidi Balderree Republican Yes
Nate Blouin Democratic Yes
Curt Bramble Republican Yes
Gregg Buxton Republican Yes
Kirk Cullimore Republican Yes
Luz Escamilla Democratic Yes
Lincoln Fillmore Republican Yes
Wayne Harper Republican Yes
David Hinkins Republican Yes
Don Ipson Republican Yes
Karen Kwan Democratic Yes
Mike McKell Republican Yes
Ann Millner Republican Yes
Jen Plumb Democratic Yes
Jerry Stevenson Republican Yes
Daniel Thatcher Republican Yes
Evan Vickers Republican Yes
Todd Weiler Republican Yes
Keith Grover Republican No
John Johnson Republican No
Mike Kennedy Republican No
Derrin Owens Republican No
Scott Sandall Republican No
Chris Wilson Republican No
Ron Winterton Republican No
Dan McCay Republican Other
Stephanie Pitcher Democratic Other
Kathleen Riebe Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.