Vote on HB 1257 - VOTE: Adoption (92-Y 0-N)

  • Bill: HB 1257
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Adoption (92-Y 0-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 12, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 91
No 0
Abstain 0
Not Voting 8
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 37 0 5
Republican 36 0 2
Unknown 18 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Anderson, Timothy V. Yes
Terry Austin Republican Yes
Ballard, Jason S. Yes
Bennett-Parker, Elizabeth B. Yes
Ellen Campbell Republican Yes
Cherry, Mike A. Yes
Clark, Nadarius E. Yes
Cordoza, A.C. Yes
Glenn R. Davis Republican Yes
Glass, Jackie H. Yes
Greenhalgh, Karen S. Yes
Mark L. Keam Democratic Yes
Barry Knight Republican Yes
Jay Leftwich Republican Yes
Maldonado, Michelle Lopes Yes
March, Marie E. Yes
Kathleen Murphy Democratic Yes
Israel O'Quinn Republican Yes
Margaret Ransone Republican Yes
Don Scott Democratic Yes
Scott, Phillip A. Yes
Sewell, Briana D. Yes
Shin, Irene Yes
Rip Sullivan Democratic Yes
Tata, Anne Ferrell Yes
Taylor, Kim A. Yes
Wachsmann, H. Otto, Jr. Yes
Lee Ware Republican Yes
Bill Wiley Republican Yes
Williams, Wren M. Yes
Angelia Graves Democratic Yes
Wyatt, Scott A. Yes
Rob Bloxom Republican Yes
David Bulova Democratic Yes
Carrie Coyner Republican Yes
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic Yes
Wendy Gooditis Democratic Yes
Charniele Herring Democratic Yes
Clint Jenkins Democratic Yes
Danny Marshall Republican Yes
Joe McNamara Republican Yes
Cia Price Democratic Yes
David Reid Democratic Yes
Roxann Robinson Republican Yes
Chris Runion Republican Yes
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic Yes
Wendell Walker Republican Yes
Rod Willett Democratic Yes
Jeff Bourne Democratic Yes
Emily Jordan Republican Yes
Betsy Carr Democratic Yes
Kelly Fowler Democratic Yes
James Edmunds Republican Yes
Nick Freitas Republican Yes
Chris Head Republican Yes
Patrick Hope Democratic Yes
Terry Kilgore Republican Yes
Kaye Kory Democratic Yes
Paul Krizek Democratic Yes
Alfonso Lopez Democratic Yes
John McGuire Republican Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Sam Rasoul Democratic Yes
Marcus Simon Democratic Yes
Shelly Simonds Democratic Yes
Will Wampler Republican Yes
Mike Webert Republican Yes
Tony Wilt Republican Yes
Dawn Adams Democratic Yes
Les Adams Republican Yes
John Avoli Republican Yes
Amanda Batten Republican Yes
Robert B. Bell Republican Yes
Kathy J. Byron Republican Yes
Karrie Delaney Democratic Yes
Matt Fariss Republican Yes
Buddy Fowler Republican Yes
Liz Guzmán Democratic Yes
Dan Helmer Democratic Yes
Keith Hodges Republican Yes
Sally Hudson Democratic Yes
Dave LaRock Republican Yes
Candi King Democratic Yes
Bobby Orrock Republican Yes
Danica Roem Democratic Yes
Mark Sickles Democratic Yes
Luke Torian Democratic Yes
Kathy Tran Democratic Yes
Schuyler VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Vivian Watts Democratic Yes
Tommy Wright Republican Yes
Durant, Tara A. Not Voting
Will Morefield Republican Not Voting
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican Not Voting
Cliff Hayes Democratic Not Voting
Delores McQuinn Democratic Not Voting
Ken Plum Democratic Not Voting
Lamont Bagby Democratic Not Voting
Jeion Ward Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.