Vote on SB 2827 - Adopt Conference Report

  • Bill: SB 2827
  • Motion Text: Adopt Conference Report
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2019 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 29, 2019
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 45
No 2
Absent 0
Not Voting 1
Other 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Yeas--Barnett Yes
Blackmon Yes
Butler Yes
Carter Yes
Clarke Yes
Dearing Yes
Fillingane Yes
Jackson G. (15th) Yes
Jackson R. (11th) Yes
Jackson S. (32nd) Yes
Michel Yes
Simmons D. T. (12th) Yes
Simmons W. (13th) Yes
Watson Yes
Younger Yes
David Blount Democratic Yes
Jenifer Branning Republican Yes
Nickey Browning Republican Yes
Hob Bryan Democratic Yes
Terry C. Burton Republican Yes
Videt Carmichael Republican Yes
Chris Caughman Republican Yes
Lydia Chassaniol Republican Yes
Deborah Jeanne Dawkins Democratic Yes
Dennis DeBar Republican Yes
Sally Doty Republican Yes
Hillman Frazier Democratic Yes
Tommy A. Gollott Republican Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
Briggs Hopson Republican Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
Russell Jolly Democratic Yes
David Jordan Democratic Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
Philip Moran Republican Yes
Sollie Norwood Democratic Yes
Rita Parks Republican Yes
John Polk Republican Yes
Mike Seymour Republican Yes
Gray Tollison Republican Yes
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic Yes
Neil Whaley Republican Yes
Brice Wiggins Republican Yes
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic Yes
Nays--Hill No
Chris McDaniel Republican No
Absent and those Hudson Not Voting
Voting Present--Blackwell Other
Parker Other
Chris Massey Republican Other
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.