• Bill: HB 1
  • Motion Text: HOUSE AND GOVERNMENT (#7)
  • Legislative Session: Louisiana 2022 Second Extraordinary Session
  • Date: Jun 17, 2022
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 32
No 61
Other 12

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Roy Daryl Adams Independent Yes
Freeman Yes
Larvadain Yes
Delisha Boyd Democratic Yes
Randal L. Gaines Democratic Yes
Rodney Lyons Democratic Yes
Ken Brass Democratic Yes
Cedric Glover Democratic Yes
C. Denise Marcelle Democratic Yes
Chad Brown Democratic Yes
Green Yes
Joseph A. Marino III Independent Yes
Bryant Yes
Jason Hughes Democratic Yes
Miller, D. Yes
Barbara Carpenter Democratic Yes
Barry Ivey Republican Yes
Newell Yes
Carter, R. Yes
Sam Jenkins Democratic Yes
Phelps Yes
Carter, W. Yes
Edmond Jordan Democratic Yes
Vincent J. Pierre Democratic Yes
Cormier Yes
Jeremy LaCombe Democratic Yes
Larry Selders Democratic Yes
Royce Duplessis Democratic Yes
Vanessa Caston LaFleur Democratic Yes
Matthew Willard Democratic Yes
Adrian Fisher Democratic Yes
Mandie Landry Democratic Yes
Mr. Speaker No
Gadberry No
Nelson No
Amedee No
Raymond E. Garofalo Republican No
Joseph A. Orgeron Republican No
Tony Bacala Republican No
Brett F. Geymann Republican No
Owen, C. No
Larry Bagley Republican No
Jonathan Goudeau I Republican No
Owen, R. No
Ryan Bourriaque Republican No
Harris No
Pressly No
Butler No
Valarie Hodges Republican No
Neil Riser Republican No
Carrier No
Paul Hollis Republican No
Romero No
Jean-Paul Coussan Republican No
Dodie Horton Republican No
Schamerhorn No
Raymond J. Crews Republican No
Mike Huval Republican No
Laurie Schlegel Republican No
Paula Davis Republican No
Illg No
St. Blanc No
Deshotel No
Johnson, M. No
John M. Stefanski Republican No
Phillip DeVillier Republican No
Kerner No
Gregory Tarver Democratic No
Echols No
Sherman Q. Mack Republican No
Polly Thomas Republican No
Rick Edmonds Republican No
Tanner Magee Republican No
Francis C. Thompson Democratic No
Kathy Edmonston Republican No
Jack McFarland Republican No
Christopher Turner Republican No
Julie Emerson Republican No
Scott McKnight Republican No
Debbie Villio Republican No
Les Farnum Republican No
Wayne McMahen Republican No
Wheat No
Michael "Gabe" Firment Republican No
Blake Miguez Republican No
Mark Wright Republican No
Bryan Fontenot Republican No
Miller, G. No
Jerome Zeringue Republican No
Freiberg No
Mincey No
Lawrence "Larry" Frieman Republican No
Nicholas Muscarello Republican No
Beaullieu Other
Stephanie Hilferty Republican Other
Pat Moore Democratic Other
Stuart J. Bishop Republican Other
Patrick O. Jefferson Democratic Other
Alan Seabaugh Republican Other
Kenny R. Cox Democratic Other
Johnson, T. Other
Joseph A. Stagni Republican Other
Mary DuBuisson Republican Other
Danny McCormick Republican Other
White Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Louisiana Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.