Vote on HB 1406 - Adopt Conference Report

  • Bill: HB 1406
  • Motion Text: Adopt Conference Report
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: May 03, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 33
No 17
Absent 0
Not Voting 2
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 13 0 0
Republican 14 16 1
Unknown 6 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Blackmon Yes
Boyd Yes
Albert Butler Democratic Yes
Dennis DeBar Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Johnson Yes
David Jordan Democratic Yes
Ladner Yes
Sollie Norwood Democratic Yes
Sarita Simmons Democratic Yes
Thompson Yes
Andy Berry Republican Yes
David Blount Democratic Yes
Joey Fillingane Republican Yes
Brian Rhodes Republican Yes
Robin Robinson Republican Yes
Joseph Thomas Democratic Yes
Hob Bryan Democratic Yes
Lydia Chassaniol Republican Yes
Scott DeLano Republican Yes
Hillman Frazier Democratic Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
Briggs Hopson Republican Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
Derrick Simmons Democratic Yes
Gary Brumfield Democratic Yes
Joel Carter Republican Yes
Jeremy England Republican Yes
Rod Hickman Democratic Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
Jeff Tate Republican Yes
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic Yes
Brice Wiggins Republican Yes
Blackwell No
David Parker Republican No
Bart Williams Republican No
Angela Hill Republican No
Chad McMahan Republican No
Daniel Sparks Republican No
Chuck Younger Republican No
Tyler McCaughn Republican No
John Polk Republican No
Neil Whaley Republican No
Jason Barrett Republican No
Jenifer Branning Republican No
Kathy Chism Republican No
Michael McLendon Republican No
Walter Michel Republican No
Mike Seymour Republican No
Ben Suber Republican No
Barnett Not Voting
Rita Parks Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.