Vote on SB 265 - passed 3rd reading

  • Bill: SB 265
  • Motion Text: passed 3rd reading
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2024 General Session
  • Date: Mar 01, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 39
No 32
Other 4
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 12 2 1
Republican 27 30 3

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Carl Albrecht Republican Yes
Joel Briscoe Democratic Yes
Scott Chew Republican Yes
Tyler Clancy Republican Yes
Jen Dailey-Provost Democratic Yes
Jim Dunnigan Republican Yes
Steve Eliason Republican Yes
Brett Garner Democratic Yes
Jon Hawkins Democratic Yes
Sahara Hayes Democratic Yes
Sandra Hollins Democratic Yes
Colin Jack Republican Yes
Dan Johnson Republican Yes
Marsha Judkins Republican Yes
Brian King Democratic Yes
Jason Kyle Republican Yes
Rosemary Lesser Democratic Yes
Karianne Lisonbee Republican Yes
Steve Lund Republican Yes
Matt MacPherson Republican Yes
Cory Maloy Republican Yes
Ashlee Matthews Democratic Yes
Carol Moss Democratic Yes
Jefferson Moss Republican Yes
Calvin Musselman Republican Yes
Tom Peterson Republican Yes
Val Peterson Republican Yes
Angela Romero Democratic Yes
Mike Schultz Republican Yes
Rex Shipp Republican Yes
Casey Snider Republican Yes
Robert Spendlove Republican Yes
Jeff Stenquist Republican Yes
Andrew Stoddard Democratic Yes
Norm Thurston Republican Yes
Raymond Ward Republican Yes
Doug Welton Republican Yes
Stephen Whyte Republican Yes
Ryan Wilcox Republican Yes
Nelson Abbott Republican No
Cheryl Acton Republican No
Stewart Barlow Republican No
Gay Lynn Bennion Democratic No
Kera Birkeland Republican No
Bridger Bolinder Republican No
Brady Brammer Republican No
Walt Brooks Republican No
Jeff Burton Republican No
Kay Christofferson Republican No
Jay Cobb Republican No
Paul Cutler Republican No
Joseph Elison Republican No
Stephanie Gricius Republican No
Matt Gwynn Republican No
Katy Hall Republican No
Ken Ivory Republican No
Tim Jimenez Republican No
Mike Kohler Republican No
Trevor Lee Republican No
Anthony Loubet Republican No
Phil Lyman Republican No
Doug Owens Democratic No
Mike Petersen Republican No
Karen Peterson Republican No
Candice Pierucci Republican No
Susan Pulsipher Republican No
Judy Weeks Rohner Republican No
Keven Stratton Republican No
Mark Strong Republican No
Neil Walter Republican No
Christine Watkins Republican No
Melissa Ballard Republican Other
Ariel Defay Republican Other
Jordan Teuscher Republican Other
Mark Wheatley Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.