Vote on SB 695 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 695
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2021-2022 Session
  • Date: Sep 29, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 92
No 0
Absent 28
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 40 0 10
Republican 50 0 16
Unknown 2 0 2

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
John Ager Democratic Yes
Vernetta Alston Democratic Yes
John Autry Democratic Yes
Cynthia Ball Democratic Yes
Cecil Brockman Democratic Yes
Terry Brown Democratic Yes
Deb Butler Democratic Yes
Ashton Clemmons Democratic Yes
Linda Cooper-Suggs Democratic Yes
Allison Dahle Democratic Yes
Terence Everitt Democratic Yes
Brian Farkas Democratic Yes
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Yes
Terry E. Garrison Democratic Yes
Rosa Gill Democratic Yes
Charles Graham Democratic Yes
Wesley Harris Democratic Yes
Pricey Harrison Democratic Yes
Zack Hawkins Democratic Yes
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic Yes
Ricky Hurtado Democratic Yes
Joe John Democratic Yes
Abe Jones Democratic Yes
Brandon Lofton Democratic Yes
Carolyn Logan Democratic Yes
Marvin Lucas Democratic Yes
Nasif Majeed Democratic Yes
Grier Martin Democratic Yes
Marcia Morey Democratic Yes
Garland Pierce Democratic Yes
Amos Quick Democratic Yes
Robert Reives Democratic Yes
William O. Richardson Democratic Yes
James Roberson Democratic Yes
Evelyn Terry Democratic Yes
Brian Turner Democratic Yes
Julie von Haefen Democratic Yes
Shelly Willingham Democratic Yes
Michael Wray Democratic Yes
Jay Adams Republican Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Kristin Baker Republican Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Yes
John Bradford Republican Yes
William Brisson Republican Yes
Mike Clampitt Republican Yes
George Cleveland Republican Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
Karl Gillespie Republican Yes
Ed Goodwin Republican Yes
Dudley Greene Republican Yes
Destin Hall Republican Yes
Kelly Hastings Republican Yes
Chris Humphrey Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Brenden Jones Republican Yes
Keith Kidwell Republican Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Jeff McNeely Republican Yes
Charlie Miller Republican Yes
Grey Mills Republican Yes
Tim Moffitt Republican Yes
Tim Moore Republican Yes
Erin Paré Republican Yes
Howard Penny Republican Yes
Ray Pickett Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Mark Pless Republican Yes
Larry Potts Republican Yes
Pyrtle Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Wayne Sasser Republican Yes
Phil Shepard Republican Yes
Carson Smith Republican Yes
Sarah Stevens Republican Yes
Larry Strickland Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John Torbett Republican Yes
Harry Warren Republican Yes
Sam Watford Republican Yes
Donna White Republican Yes
David Willis Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Jeff Zenger Republican Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Gale Adcock, FNP Democratic Absent
Alexander Absent
Amber Baker Democratic Absent
Mary Belk Democratic Absent
Becky Carney Democratic Absent
Carla Cunningham Democratic Absent
James D. Gailliard Democratic Absent
Verla Insko Democratic Absent
Graig R. Meyer Democratic Absent
Kandie D. Smith Democratic Absent
Raymond E. Smith, Jr. Democratic Absent
John Bell Republican Absent
Mark Brody Republican Absent
Dana Bumgardner Republican Absent
Davis Absent
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Absent
Kyle Hall Republican Absent
Jon Hardister Republican Absent
Julia Howard Republican Absent
Allen McNeill Republican Absent
Ben T. Moss, Jr. Republican Absent
David Rogers Republican Absent
John Sauls Republican Absent
Mitchell Setzer Republican Absent
Steve Tyson Republican Absent
Diane Wheatley Republican Absent
Matthew Winslow Republican Absent
Larry Yarborough Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.