Vote on SB 49 - Motion 11 Veto Override

  • Bill: SB 49
  • Motion Text: Motion 11 Veto Override
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2023-2024 Session
  • Date: Aug 16, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 27
No 18
Absent 5
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 0 18 1
Republican 22 0 3
Unknown 5 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Alexander Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Danny Britt Republican Yes
Dave Craven Republican Yes
Amy Galey Republican Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Johnson Yes
Michael Lazzara Republican Yes
Michael Lee Republican Yes
B. Newton Yes
P. Newton Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Warren Daniel Republican Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Tim Moffitt Republican Yes
Eddie Settle Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Brad Overcash Republican Yes
Norman Sanderson Republican Yes
Benton Sawrey Republican Yes
Jay Chaudhuri Democratic No
Michael Garrett Democratic No
Paul Lowe Democratic No
Julie Mayfield Democratic No
Natalie Murdock Democratic No
Mike Woodard Democratic No
Val Applewhite Democratic No
Lisa Grafstein Democratic No
Rachel Hunt Democratic No
Graig Meyer Democratic No
Gladys Robinson Democratic No
Joyce Waddell Democratic No
Gale Adcock Democratic No
Sydney Batch Democratic No
Mary Wills Bode Democratic No
Natasha Marcus Democratic No
Mujtaba Mohammed Democratic No
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic No
Smith Absent
Dean Proctor Republican Absent
Dan Blue Democratic Absent
Kevin Corbin Republican Absent
Lisa Barnes Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.