Vote on SJR 25 - Motion To Adopt

  • Bill: SJR 25
  • Motion Text: Motion To Adopt
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 100th Regular Session
  • Date: Nov 09, 2017
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 53
No 0
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 6
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 26 0 2
Republican 16 0 4
Unknown 11 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Andy Manar Democratic Yes
Pamela J. Althoff Republican Yes
Neil Anderson Republican Yes
Omar Aquino Democratic Yes
Jason A. Barickman Republican Yes
Jennifer Bertino-Tarrant Democratic Yes
Daniel Biss Democratic Yes
Tim Bivins Republican Yes
Melinda Bush Democratic Yes
John G. Mulroe Democratic Yes
Antonio Muñoz Democratic Yes
Cristina Castro Democratic Yes
James F. Clayborne, Jr. Democratic Yes
Steven M. Landek Democratic Yes
Kimberly A. Lightford Democratic Yes
Rooney Yes
Wm. Sam McCann Republican Yes
Dan McConchie Republican Yes
Karen McConnaughay Republican Yes
Kwame Raoul Democratic Yes
Ira I. Silverstein Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
Harris Yes
Steve Stadelman Democratic Yes
McGuire Yes
Heather A. Steans Democratic Yes
Dave Syverson Republican Yes
Morrison Yes
Jil Tracy Republican Yes
Donne E. Trotter Democratic Yes
Patricia Van Pelt Democratic Yes
Brady Yes
Chuck Weaver Republican Yes
Murphy Yes
Jones, E. Yes
Collins Yes
Cullerton Yes
Michael G. Connelly Republican Yes
Bill Cunningham Democratic Yes
John F. Curran Republican Yes
Dale Fowler Republican Yes
Don Harmon Democratic Yes
Michael E. Hastings Democratic Yes
Linda Holmes Democratic Yes
Mattie Hunter Democratic Yes
Toi W. Hutchinson Democratic Yes
David Koehler Democratic Yes
Cullerton, T. Yes
Terry Link Democratic Yes
Sue Rezin Republican Yes
Chapin Rose Republican Yes
Martin A. Sandoval Democratic Yes
Paul Schimpf Republican Yes
Iris Y. Martinez Democratic Not Voting
Kyle McCarter Republican Not Voting
Chris Nybo Republican Not Voting
William R. Haine Democratic Not Voting
Jim Oberweis Republican Not Voting
Dale A. Righter Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.