Vote on HB 243 - On Third Reading (Amend)

  • Bill: HB 243
  • Motion Text: On Third Reading (Amend)
  • Legislative Session: Maryland 2024 Regular Session
  • Date: Mar 28, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 41
No 3
Absent 0
Excused 0
Not Voting 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 23 0 2
Republican 9 3 1
Unknown 9 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Mr. President Yes
Arthur Ellis Democratic Yes
Jackson Yes
Malcolm Augustine Democratic Yes
Lewis Young Yes
Smith Yes
Pamela Beidle Democratic Yes
Jason Gallion Republican Yes
Charles Sydnor Democratic Yes
Cory McCray Democratic Yes
Ben Brooks Democratic Yes
Guzzone Yes
Kelly Yes
Washington, A. Yes
Jill Carter Democratic Yes
Washington, M. Yes
Watson Yes
Jim Rosapepe Democratic Yes
Craig Zucker Democratic Yes
Sarah Elfreth Democratic Yes
Dawn Gile Democratic Yes
Anthony Muse Democratic Yes
Clarence Lam Democratic Yes
Bryan Simonaire Republican Yes
William Folden Republican Yes
J.B. Jennings Republican Yes
Joanne Benson Democratic Yes
Cheryl Kagan Democratic Yes
Mike McKay Republican Yes
Steve Hershey Republican Yes
Nick Charles Democratic Yes
Katie Hester Democratic Yes
Kathy Klausmeier Democratic Yes
Justin Ready Republican Yes
Paul Corderman Republican Yes
Shelly Hettleman Democratic Yes
Mary-Dulany James Democratic Yes
Johnny Mautz Republican Yes
Jeff Waldstreicher Democratic Yes
Nancy King Democratic Yes
Ben Kramer Democratic Yes
Johnny Salling Republican No
Jack Bailey Republican No
Chris West Republican No
Antonio Hayes Democratic Not Voting
Mary Beth Carozza Republican Not Voting
Brian Feldman Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.