Vote on HB 2016 - Motion to Call the Question

  • Bill: HB 2016
  • Motion Text: Motion to Call the Question
  • Legislative Session: Kansas 2020 Special Session
  • Date: Jun 04, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 19
No 17
Absent 1
Abstain 3
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 6 4 0
Republican 13 12 3
Unknown 0 1 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Ed Berger Republican Yes
Elaine Bowers Republican Yes
Jim Denning Republican Yes
John Doll Republican Yes
Oletha Faust-Goudeau Democratic Yes
Bruce Givens Republican Yes
Dan Goddard Republican Yes
Randall Hardy Republican Yes
Tom Hawk Democratic Yes
Anthony Hensley Democratic Yes
Tom Holland Democratic Yes
Carolyn McGinn Republican Yes
Pat Pettey Democratic Yes
Eric Rucker Republican Yes
John Skubal Republican Yes
Mary Jo Taylor Republican Yes
Susan Wagle Republican Yes
Mary Ware Democratic Yes
Rick Wilborn Republican Yes
Larry Alley Republican No
Molly Baumgardner Republican No
Barbara Bollier Republican No
Kevin Braun Republican No
Bud Estes Republican No
Marci Francisco Democratic No
David Haley Democratic No
Richard Hilderbrand Republican No
Dan Kerschen Republican No
Ty Masterson Republican No
Vic Miller Democratic No
Rob Olson Republican No
Mike Petersen Republican No
Dennis Pyle Republican No
Dinah Sykes Democratic No
Thompson No
Caryn Tyson Republican No
Rick Billinger Republican Other
Jeff Longbine Republican Other
Lynn Other
Gene Suellentrop Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.