Vote on H. 16 - Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 54 of 107 to Pass -- Yeas = 46, Nays = 61

  • Bill: H. 16
  • Motion Text: Roll Call Results Failed -- Needed 54 of 107 to Pass -- Yeas = 46, Nays = 61
  • Legislative Session: Vermont 2018 Special Session
  • Date: Jun 22, 2018
  • Outcome: Fail
Vote Totals
Yes 46
No 61
Not Voting 43
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 7 45 19
Democratic/Progressive 0 1 0
Independent 6 0 1
Progressive 0 3 0
Republican 30 0 18
Unknown 3 12 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Lewis Yes
Shaw Yes
Sullivan Yes
Patrick Brennan Republican Yes
Cynthia Browning Democratic Yes
Tom Burditt Republican Yes
Timothy Corcoran Democratic Yes
Lawrence P. Cupoli Republican Yes
Anne Donahue Republican Yes
Martha Feltus Republican Yes
Robert Frenier Republican Yes
John M. Gannon Democratic Yes
Benjamin Jickling Independent Yes
Brian Keefe Republican Yes
Richard Lawrence Republican Yes
Michael Marcotte Republican Yes
Pattie McCoy Republican Yes
Topper McFaun Republican Yes
Barbara S. Murphy Independent Yes
Linda K. Myers Republican Yes
Terry E. Norris Independent Yes
Heidi E. Scheuermann Republican Yes
Vicki Strong Republican Yes
Thomas P. Terenzini Republican Yes
George W. Till Democratic Yes
Donald Turner Republican Yes
Kurt Wright Republican Yes
Samuel Young Democratic Yes
Robert Bancroft Republican Yes
Scott Beck Republican Yes
Jessica Brumsted Democratic Yes
Peter J. Fagan Republican Yes
Marianna Gamache Republican Yes
Rodney Graham Republican Yes
Robert LaClair Republican Yes
Paul D. Lefebvre Republican Yes
Chris Mattos Republican Yes
Mary Morrissey Republican Yes
Gary Nolan Republican Yes
Kelly Pajala Independent Yes
Paul N. Poirier Independent Yes
Constance Quimby Republican Yes
Edward Read Independent Yes
Carl J. Rosenquist Republican Yes
Brian K. Savage Republican Yes
David Yacovone Democratic Yes
Copeland-Hanzas No
Dakin No
Hooper No
Hooper No
Howard No
McCormack No
Miller No
Morris No
Sullivan No
Taylor No
Townsend No
Weed No
Paul Belaski Democratic No
Clem J Bissonnette Democratic No
William Botzow Democratic No
Timothy Briglin Democratic No
Annmarie Christensen Democratic No
Brian Cina Democratic/Progressive No
Selene Colburn Progressive No
Peter Conlon Democratic No
Daniel Connor Democratic No
Johannah Donovan Democratic No
Elizabeth "Betsy" Dunn Democratic No
Rachael Fields Democratic No
Robert Forguites Democratic No
Dylan Giambatista Democratic No
Kimberly Jessup Democratic No
Ben W. Joseph Democratic No
Charles A. Kimbell Democratic No
Jill Krowinski Democratic No
Diane Lanpher Democratic No
William J. Lippert Democratic No
Emily Long Democratic No
Jim Masland Democratic No
James McCullough Democratic No
Dan Noyes Democratic No
Carolyn W. Partridge Democratic No
Robin Scheu Democratic No
David Sharpe Democratic No
Trevor Squirrell Democratic No
Tristan Toleno Democratic No
Catherine Toll Democratic No
Chip Troiano Democratic No
Tommy Walz Democratic No
Theresa Wood Democratic No
Janet Ancel Democratic No
John Bartholomew Democratic No
Thomas A. Bock Democratic No
Kevin Christie Democratic No
Charles Conquest Democratic No
Alice Emmons Democratic No
Marcia Gardner Democratic No
Diana Gonzalez Progressive No
Sandy Haas Progressive No
Helen Head Democratic No
Terence Macaig Democratic No
Mike Mrowicki Democratic No
Carol Ode Democratic No
David Potter Democratic No
Ann D. Pugh Democratic No
Matthew Trieber Democratic No
Ainsworth Not Voting
Fred Baser Republican Not Voting
Steve Beyor Republican Not Voting
Mollie Burke Democratic Not Voting
Bill Canfield Republican Not Voting
David L. Deen Democratic Not Voting
Dennis J. Devereux Republican Not Voting
Johnson Not Voting
Smith Not Voting
Smith Not Voting
Stevens Not Voting
Douglas Gage Republican Not Voting
Maxine Grad Democratic Not Voting
Matthew Hill Democratic Not Voting
Lori Houghton Democratic Not Voting
Bernard Juskiewicz Republican Not Voting
Kathleen C. Keenan Democratic Not Voting
Warren F. Kitzmiller Democratic Not Voting
Martin LaLonde Democratic Not Voting
Gabrielle Lucke Democratic Not Voting
Marcia R. Martel Republican Not Voting
Jean O'Sullivan Democratic Not Voting
Corey Parent Republican Not Voting
Amy Sheldon Democratic Not Voting
Laura Sibilia Independent Not Voting
Valerie A. Stuart Democratic Not Voting
Warren Van Wyck Republican Not Voting
Gary Viens Republican Not Voting
Kathryn L. Webb Democratic Not Voting
Janssen Willhoit Republican Not Voting
Michael I. Yantachka Democratic Not Voting
Lynn Batchelor Republican Not Voting
Susan Buckholz Democratic Not Voting
Stephen Carr Democratic Not Voting
Jim O Condon Democratic Not Voting
Lynn Dickinson Republican Not Voting
Jim Harrison Republican Not Voting
Michael Hebert Republican Not Voting
Robert Helm Republican Not Voting
Mark Higley Republican Not Voting
Albert Pearce Republican Not Voting
Barbara Rachelson Democratic Not Voting
Robin Chesnut-Tangerman Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Vermont General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.