Vote on SB 465 - Second Reading

  • Bill: SB 465
  • Motion Text: Second Reading
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2023-2024 Session
  • Date: Apr 20, 2023
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 47
No 0
Absent 3
Excused 0
Not Voting 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 17 0 2
Republican 24 0 1
Unknown 6 0 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Gale Adcock Democratic Yes
Sydney Batch Democratic Yes
Dan Blue Democratic Yes
Mary Wills Bode Democratic Yes
Jay Chaudhuri Democratic Yes
Michael Garrett Democratic Yes
Lisa Grafstein Democratic Yes
Rachel Hunt Democratic Yes
Paul Lowe Democratic Yes
Natasha Marcus Democratic Yes
Julie Mayfield Democratic Yes
Graig Meyer Democratic Yes
Mujtaba Mohammed Democratic Yes
Natalie Murdock Democratic Yes
DeAndrea Salvador Democratic Yes
Smith Yes
Joyce Waddell Democratic Yes
Mike Woodard Democratic Yes
Alexander Yes
Lisa Barnes Republican Yes
Phil Berger Republican Yes
Danny Britt Republican Yes
Jim Burgin Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Dave Craven Republican Yes
Carl Ford Republican Yes
Amy Galey Republican Yes
Bobby Hanig Republican Yes
Ralph Hise Republican Yes
Jackson Yes
Steve Jarvis Republican Yes
Johnson Yes
Joyce Krawiec Republican Yes
Michael Lazzara Republican Yes
Michael Lee Republican Yes
Tom McInnis Republican Yes
Tim Moffitt Republican Yes
B. Newton Yes
P. Newton Yes
Brad Overcash Republican Yes
Jim Perry Republican Yes
Dean Proctor Republican Yes
Bill Rabon Republican Yes
Norman Sanderson Republican Yes
Benton Sawrey Republican Yes
Vickie Sawyer Republican Yes
Eddie Settle Republican Yes
Val Applewhite Democratic Absent
Gladys Robinson Democratic Absent
Warren Daniel Republican Absent


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.