Vote on SB 270 - passed 2nd reading

  • Bill: SB 270
  • Motion Text: passed 2nd reading
  • Legislative Session: Utah 2024 General Session
  • Date: Feb 26, 2024
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 15
No 0
Other 14
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 4 0 2
Republican 11 0 12

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Heidi Balderree Republican Yes
Nate Blouin Democratic Yes
Curt Bramble Republican Yes
Luz Escamilla Democratic Yes
David Hinkins Republican Yes
John Johnson Republican Yes
Mike Kennedy Republican Yes
Dan McCay Republican Yes
Mike McKell Republican Yes
Ann Millner Republican Yes
Derrin Owens Republican Yes
Stephanie Pitcher Democratic Yes
Jen Plumb Democratic Yes
Scott Sandall Republican Yes
Chris Wilson Republican Yes
Stuart Adams Republican Other
Gregg Buxton Republican Other
Kirk Cullimore Republican Other
Lincoln Fillmore Republican Other
Keith Grover Republican Other
Wayne Harper Republican Other
Don Ipson Republican Other
Karen Kwan Democratic Other
Kathleen Riebe Democratic Other
Jerry Stevenson Republican Other
Daniel Thatcher Republican Other
Evan Vickers Republican Other
Todd Weiler Republican Other
Ron Winterton Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Utah State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.