Vote on HB 1001 - Conference Committee Report adopted

  • Bill: HB 1001
  • Motion Text: Conference Committee Report adopted
  • Legislative Session: South Dakota 2021 Special Session
  • Date: Nov 10, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 37
No 31
Absent 0
Excused 2
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 7 0 1
Republican 30 31 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Hugh Bartels Republican Yes
Shawn Bordeaux Democratic Yes
Roger Chase Republican Yes
Fred Deutsch Republican Yes
Caleb P. Finck Republican Yes
Erin Healy Democratic Yes
Lance Koth Republican Yes
Jamie R. Smith Democratic Yes
Mark K. Willadsen Republican Yes
Will Mortenson Republican Yes
Mike Weisgram Republican Yes
Mike Stevens Republican Yes
Mike Derby Republican Yes
Becky Drury Republican Yes
Dean Wink Republican Yes
Larry J. Tidemann Republican Yes
Doug J. Barthel Republican Yes
Linda Duba Democratic Yes
Jess M. Olson Republican Yes
Marty Overweg Republican Yes
Tim Reed Republican Yes
Richard Thomason Republican Yes
Charlie Hoffman Republican Yes
Taylor Rehfeldt Republican Yes
David L. Anderson Republican Yes
Ryan D. Cwach Democratic Yes
Oren Lesmeister Democratic Yes
Paul R. Miskimins Republican Yes
Ernie Otten Republican Yes
Lynn Schneider Republican Yes
Sydney Davis Republican Yes
Greg Jamison Republican Yes
Rocky Blare Republican Yes
Tim R. Goodwin Republican Yes
Kent S. Peterson Republican Yes
Nancy L. York Republican Yes
Jennifer Keintz Democratic Yes
Drew C. Dennert Republican No
John Mills Republican No
Rhonda L. Milstead Republican No
Tina Mulally Republican No
Spencer R. Gosch Republican No
Randy Gross Republican No
Taffy D. Howard Republican No
Sue Peterson Republican No
Tony Randolph Republican No
Rebecca Reimer Republican No
Kaleb W. Weis Republican No
Marli J. Wiese Republican No
Aaron Aylward Republican No
Jon Hansen Republican No
Steven G. Haugaard Republican No
Kevin Jensen Republican No
Phil Jensen Republican No
Chris Karr Republican No
Sam S. Marty Republican No
Carl Perry Republican No
Tom Pischke Republican No
Mary Fitzgerald Republican No
Bethany Soye Republican No
Liz May Republican No
Arch Beal Republican No
Lana J. Greenfield Republican No
Chris P. Johnson Republican No
Tamara St. John Republican No
Richard Vasgaard Republican No
Scott Odenbach Republican No
Trish Ladner Republican No
Kirk Chaffee Republican Excused
Peri Pourier Democratic Excused


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.